top of page

Initiative

 

We are an initiative of wealthy people actively working for tax justice in Germany, Austria and Switzerland. 

In Germany, the "top" 10% of the wealth distribution own 62.1% of all assets, while the "bottom" 50% own only 3.4% of all assets overall.(Sources:DIW 2020andDIW 2020). In Austria, one percent of the population owns 40% of the wealth - that is more than than the total sayings of 90% of the population (namely 34.4%) and with a net wealth of about 500,000 euros (unfortunately, exact data on the distribution is rarely in the interest of the wealthy) one generally belongs to the richest ten percent in the German speaking countries. (Sources:AK 2020,WED 2021,FSO 2017, BFH 2017). It can not go on like this. Wealth inequality as it exists today undermines democracy and harms society.

 

The idea for our initiative was born at a Bewegungsstiftung's strategy workshop in February 2021. We are collecting signatures with an online petition and taking the issue to the people through public relations.

 

Our work at taxmenow focuses on initiating changes in the tax system and thus structural change for the system as a whole. To do this, our members use their privileged access to the leading media.

 

We are aware that we argue from the privileged position and that many (grassroots) groups and social movements have been working on the issue of distributional and tax justice for decades. That is why we are grateful to be able to work on campaigns in an alliance with the Netzwerk Steuergerechtigkeit and the Bürgerbewegung Finanzwende e.V. We want to stand in solidarity with these diverse actors and add our perspective to their demands with a loud voice. Our work is not meant to hide how much has already been done, but to highlight exactly that, because the lion's share, as is it common in a democracy, is borne by the social movements.

Support this appeal so that our demands carry more weight. We invite you to start an interaction with your personal environment. Stimulating discussions significantly help to sensitize people to the issue.

We already have over 80,000 signatures!

Sign the petition here!

Our press team:

 

Marlene Engelhorn, heiress

Stefanie Bremer, heiress 

Antonis Schwarz, heir

These wealthy individuals are committed to taxmenow in the public eye. 

They support the initiative by responding to press inquiries and thus presenting the vision of taxmenow in numerous media.

 

Under the heading Press you will find all current media articles by the press team.

For all current events, find us on social media:InstagramFacebook and Twitter

bottom of page

Initiative

 

Wir sind eine Initiative von Vermögenden, die sich aktiv für Steuergerechtigkeit im DACH-Raum einsetzt. 

In Deutschland besitzen die “obersten” 10% in der Vermögensverteilung 62,1 % aller Vermögen, während die “untersten” 50% insgesamt nur 3,4 % aller Vermögen besitzen. (Quellen: DIW 2020 und DIW 2020). In Österreich besitzt ein Prozent der Bevölkerung 40% des Vermögens – das ist mehr als 90% der Bevölkerung hat (nämlich 34,4%) und ab einem Nettovermögen von ca. 500.000 Euro (leider sind genaue Daten zur Verteilung selten im Interesse der Vermögenden) gehört man im DACH-Raum generell zu den reichsten zehn Prozent. (Quellen: AK 2020, MI 2021, BFS 2017, BFH 2017).

So kann es nicht weitergehen. Vermögensungleichheit, wie sie heute existiert untergräbt die Demokratie und schadet der Gesellschaft.

 

Die Idee unserer Initiative entstand bei der Strategiewerkstatt der Bewegungsstiftung im Februar 2021. Mit einer Online-Petition sammeln wir Unterschriften und tragen das Thema durch Öffentlichkeitsarbeit zu den Menschen.

 

Unsere Arbeit bei taxmenow konzentriert sich darauf, Änderungen im Steuersystem und somit strukturelle Veränderung für das System im Ganzen anzustoßen. Hierfür nutzen unsere Mitglieder ihren privilegierten Zugang zu den Leitmedien.

 

Uns ist bewusst, dass wir aus der privilegierten Position heraus argumentieren und dass viele (Graswurzel-)Gruppen und soziale Bewegungen sich schon seit Jahrzehnten mit dem Thema der Verteilungs- und Steuergerechtigkeit befassen. Darum sind wir dankbar, mit dem Netzwerk Steuergerechtigkeit und der Bürgerbewegung Finanzwende e.V. in einem Bündnis an Kampagnen arbeiten zu können. Wir wollen uns solidarisch an die Seite dieser unterschiedlichsten Akteur:innen stellen und ihre Forderungen mit lauter Stimme durch unsere Perspektive ergänzen. Unsere Arbeit soll nicht verdecken, wieviel schon getan wurde, sondern genau das hervorheben, denn den Löwenanteil stemmen, wie in einer Demokratie üblich, die sozialen Bewegungen.

 

Unterstützen Sie diesen Appell, damit unsere Forderungen mehr Gewicht haben. Wir laden sie dazu ein, mit ihrem persönlichen Umfeld in den Austausch zu treten. Anregende Diskussionen helfen bedeutend dabei, Menschen für das Thema zu sensibilisieren.

Wir haben schon über 80.000 Unterschriften!

Petition hier unterschreiben!

Unser Presseteam:

 

Marlene Engelhorn, Erbin

Stefanie Bremer, Erbin 

Antonis Schwarz, Erbe 

Diese Vermögenden setzen sich für taxmenow in der Öffentlichkeit ein. 

Sie unterstützen die Initiative, indem sie Presseanfragen wahrnehmen und damit die Vision von taxmenow in zahlreichen Medien vorstellen. 

 

Unter der Rubrik Presse finden Sie alle aktuellen Medienbeiträge des Presseteams.

Für alle aktuellen Ereignisse finden Sie uns auf Social Media: Instagram, Facebook und Twitter